{friday fun} thoughts

I cannot stop listening to this chick.  Video is pretty awesome too!

Delta Rae – Bottom of the River

 

Things I have been obsessing over this week (WHY do I get so obsessed with people and things?!  I scare myself. And others. But the good news is, the ones who love me, love me BIG and don’t care about that.)

  1. Socks.  I WANT BOOT SOCKS.  But I don’t get where people are purchasing them.  So.  Here, Here, Here, Here, Here, Here.  Or I could do what my friend L-dawg does and steal her husband’s socks (I think he would share).  But THEN here is my next thought…I think I am TOO old to be buying cheap socks.  I mean, today I have on Smart Wool….Two different socks  that is, but another story my friends.  But spending $25 on one pair of socks.  Sometimes I have a hard time choking that down.  So I think I am getting these – BOGO, hello!
  2. 4 Runners.  I have no idea why.  I’ve just decided like two weeks ago I want to sell my car and buy something SUPER cheap – and a ’99-’03 4Runner seems to be in that budget!  So.  Buy my car, or find me a 4Runner.  But I’ve been getting obsessive over it.
  3. Speaking of car loans, I got a notice from the bank that I can skip a payment this year!  YESS! (Except for I’m not stupid people.  I feel sorry for people who DON’T like the fine print.  I really do.  I read the back side of credit card statements!)  So.  Let’s get this straight.  AmFirst wants me to skip a payment, add it to the loan, accrue the interest and AND (best part) PAY THEM FOR IT!  You have to pay $35 to skip the payment!  Poor people.  Paying money to add money into the loan.  It’s been making me mad.
  4. Croatia.  Yes this IS how my brain works.  I want to go right now.  Like WOAH right now.  It is SO beautiful and I just can’t quite figure out how to make it happen.
  5. Actually, I have been fanticizing about vacationing a LOT.  My previous boss was kind of an ass-hat, so I haven’t had vacation, per se since last year.  And the week I took off between jobs to pack my house up does NOT count.  Trust me.  Chattanooga, Nashville, Fitzpatrick, Florida, Colorado, Mt. Hood….yes.  ALL of those places I want to go.
  6. Kombucha.  I have tried this damn drink (woah what’s with the strong words?!) like a million times.  I threw away the first two times, but this week, I found one I love!  It’s SO good for you. It promotes good gut health, etc.  Actually I am HORRIBLE at explaining it, but Rob Wolf ISN’T horrible at explaining anything!  So now I am trying to decide where I can buy it for cheaply because at $3.50 a pop,its rather pricey.
  7. I GOT NEW GLASSES.  And I am in love.  Like OBSESSIVE LOVE with my glasses.  But as anything in my life, I just don’t know how to love small 😉

 

Leave a Reply

