{whole30} weekly eats 8/6 – 8/12

Man I am SO glad to be back in the habit of cooking!!!!  Recapping, well, ME – I spend about 3 hours in the kitchen on Sundays cooking up and meal planning for the week.  I cannot TELL YOU how therapeutic this for me and how much I love it!  Its just me, the oven and sometimes (like this week) the noise of the Olympics.

So this weekend, I made the following for my Food Cookup.

Breakfast:  Fritta with Peppers, Asparagus, Bacon (Nitrate-Free!) and Spinach.  REALLY tasty.  And super filling.

Lunch:

  1. First half of the week:  Beef Bourguignon over Smashed Cauliflower
  2. Second half of the week: Thai Green Curry over Curried F’rice 

Dinner: Eggs, Sweet Potatoes and usually some fruit.

Goal this week – LOAD UP on breakfast, have a smaller lunch, and dinner just to hold me over until breakfast.  For some reason, I NEVER get tired of eggs and sweet potatoes.  Not necessarily together, but just how DELICIOUS they are separate!

Leave a Reply

