Timeless

I love this woman.  She just WORKS!  Cheek bones, nails, not to mention I am kind of obsessed with these creepy GIFs!  I also think there is a woman who has no problems, doesn’t have to keep her house clean, or contemplate selling her car so she afford not to have a roommate.  Here is a woman who just looks “perfect” and people bring her Perrier with fresh lemon slices and she shows up in the kitchen and her caught-that-morning tuna is resting on a perfect bed of lettuce that her personal chef has given her.  That someone picks out her outfit and asks here what she WANTS to do that day instead of what she has to do.

But.

Then.

I think she couldn’t POSSIBLY laugh as much as I do.

Or smile.

Or learn about how to live without EVERYTHING that I want.

Or how cleaning my house makes me appreciate every corner that I earn myself to stay here.

And that there is a “perfect” plan for me – But God’s writing it, and it does not have me sitting around being waited on.  But it does have me getting dirty, and working hard, and standing up for something that I believe in.  And that my friends seems better than being a model in a creepy GIF.

Romans 8:28   And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.

Leave a Reply

