weekend….warrior?

Since the car accident, I have been having a REALLY hard time getting back on this baby →→→→→→→→→→→→

orbea.jpg

Actually.  Mine is blue, and shes prettier.  And currently collecting dust, save the few times I got on a trainer this past fall (so I could get back to teaching quicker).  I still am on all the Birmingham cycle emails/events/rides.  And each week, I feel like my soul (and fitness!) falls away a little by NOT getting outside.  I am not sure if I am just worried about the community itself.  Or if I am just not sure if I am worthy any more.  Or just plain and simple….worried about failure.  FAT FAT FAILURE.  And then what people will say about me.  “Must have been a phase” (I just wrote out about 6 other phrases.  Too too deep for today).  And then there are the comments like, you didn’t REALLY like riding outside, did you?  And I think that I did.  I think that it was the most peaceful I have been.  And I think that I need to put my big girl panties BACK ON.

So.  How to get back on (metaphorically and physically) the BIKE.  Usually I’ll just talk about it until everyone in my life gets sick of it.  And then at some point I will realize that THINKING about riding my bike and actually RIDING my bike are two TOTALLY different things.  But for now, I will just keep on the thinking.

One thought on “weekend….warrior?

Leave a Reply

