to sum up 2011

It SUCKED.  Not just kinda like, oh I wish somethings had gone better….

2011.  Sucked. Big. Fat. Time.

I keep thinking that I am going to write a REALLY meaningful post about how I learned so much, and what has changed, and all things for the better, blah blah blah.  And don’t get me wrong, that all happened, but let’s be honest.  I just want to forget that 2011 ever happened.

chaos

SO.  Here is the chaos (or Cha-Chos, as I used to say it.  Kaos was an evil organization from THIS FAV SHOW of ours…)

Here’s the summary of it – and this is NOT in any order at all.

  • Got a divorce
  • Got in an epic accident where I almost lost my leg (no lie.  four days in the hospital, and I STILL don’t walk right)
  • Engaged in some TERRIBLE friendships
  • Ran away from God
  • Talked back to my parents (well, I kinda always do that, but ‘m trying to get better)
  • Car got broken into
  • Made bad choices
  • Cut my finger and got stiches
  • Bounced checks like I was in college again
  • Exceeded in everything (Eating, Drinking, TV….)
  • Made some more bad choices
  • Had a bad Attitude
  • Had a WORSER Attitude

 

AND THEN.

Got tired of it all.

ever.

Realized that no one is going to get my life in order FOR me.  That no matter how many times I eff up, I will be loved and cherished by a God bigger than my mistakes.  And that I needed to QUIT wasting my life.  Quit wasting time NOT being used.  Quit having a bad attitude.  Quit being sick.  Quit being tired and QUIT ACTING OUT.

Pinned Image

It takes more than courage.  But it does take effort.  I am NOT who I should be.  Who I want to be.  Who GOD wants me to be!  And fortunately, I have a LOT to look forward to.

 

PRAISE GOD FROM WHOM ALL BLESSINGS FLOW.  And Praise Him for new life.  That I am turning 30 in 2 months.  That my 20s will be behind me, and He has so much more to teach me!  And maybe.  JUST MAYBE I can start hearing Him.

 

6 thoughts on “to sum up 2011

  1. Pingback: broken… | What you have, I don't want.

  2. Pingback: broken… | What you have, I don't want.

Leave a Reply

