the doctor office

I’m hoping I don’t kill anyone here.

The waiting room is full, and this totally loud obnoxious, nosey red-neck lady is sitting too close to me!!!

“Ma’am. MA’AM!”

“You mean me? Yes?”

“Is that them there one of those iPad things?”

“Yes”

“Do you like it?”

“Yes” (clearly, I’m using it, idiot)

“Well, I’ve been thinking about getting one but I just don’t know. What do you think?”

“To be honest, its just what you are going to use it for. Why do you want one?”

“I ONLY do Facebook. Its all I use the internet for. I love the farmville and the wilsonville and the animal ville and the …..[As I drown her out…still telling me about her favorite FB apps]. I mean, I just have reconnected with people even from elementary school.”

So, YOU mean to tell me that you want to purchase a fine piece of equipment for $500+ dollars to play on FACEBOOK? Somehow I don’t think that Steve Jobs created a $500 Facebook toy. But then again, he is the genius.

Leave a Reply

